You are here

The General Secretariat

The General Secretariat comprises all the operating departments of the ACPR.
It is organised and overseen by the Secretary General, who is appointed by order of the Minister for the Economy, on the proposal of the ACPR Chairman.

Role and missions of the Secretary General

The Secretary General is appointed by the Minister for the Economy on the proposal of the Chairman of the Authority. He runs the services of the ACPR and reports to the Supervisory College. He incurs expenses within the limits of the budget voted by the College.


The Order issued by the Minister for the Economy and Finance on 19 December 2022 appointed Mrs. Nathalie AUFAUVRE as the Secretary General of the Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution. His appointment took effect on 9 January 2023.












She is assisted by First Deputy Secretary General Patrick Montagner who was appointed on 14 November 2018. 



Three Deputy Secretaries General have been appointed by the Chairman of the Authority:

  • François Haas (left)
  • Evelyne Massé (center)
  • Frédéric Visnovsky (right)

Frédéric Visnovsky carries out support functions for the ACPR’s Resolution College under the authority of the Chairman, in addition to holding the position of Secretary General for the CCLRF (the French Advisory Committee on Financial Legislation and Regulation).


Organisation of services within the ACPR

In addition to its support services (finance and budgeting, human and IT resources), the General Secretariat relies on operational directorates responsible for:

  • Licenses and authorisations;
  • Individual, on-site and off-site inspections of insurance undertakings and credit institutions;
  • Controlling business practices;
  • Controlling anti-money laundering mechanisms;
  • Research and risk analysis;
  • International affairs;
  • Legal affairs.


Two operational units are functionally independent from the General Secretariat:

  • The Resolution Directorate, which works for the Resolution College;
  • The secretariat of the Sanctions Committee.

Updated on: 06/21/2023 17:37