Jean-Edouard Colliard, HEC Paris

Jean-Edouard Colliard is a graduate from Ecole Normale Supérieure (Ulm) and holds a Ph. D. in economics from Paris School of Economics since 2012. His main research topics are financial regulation and financial market microstructure, including topics such as financial transaction taxes or the European banking union. In 2012, he published a paper in the Review of Financial Studies, co-written with Thierry Foucault (Professor at HEC Paris) about the influence of transaction costs in limit order markets. He teaches Financial Regulation for students in Finance and students of the MSc in International Finance. Before joining HEC, Jean-Edouard was an economist at the Research Department of the ECB during two years.

He received the 2013 Banque de France Foundation prize for best Ph.D. in monetary, finance and banking thesis, as well as the 1st SUERF/Unicredit & Universities Foundation Research Prize for his research on the European banking union.



Christian Gouriéroux, CREST and University of Toronto 

Christian Gouriéroux is a professor of economics at Toulouse School of Economics (TSE), the University of Toronto and Professor emeritus of CREST (Centre de Recherche en Economie et Statistiques de Paris). His current research topics are financial econometrics and, in particular, credit risk, term structure of interest rates, longevity, hedge funds and regulation. Christian Gouriéroux is recepient of the Koopman econometric theory prize and the silver medal of CNRS for his research in economics.


Christophe Hurlin, University of Orleans

Christophe Hurlin is currently professor at University of Orleans and deputy director of Economics Laboratory of Orléans (UMR CNRS 7322). Prior, he was associate professor at University Paris-Dauphine and taught at HEC Lausanne and at the University of Genève.

His research topics are financial econometrics and financial risk measures. His papers are published in academics journals such as Journal of Financial Econometrics, Review of Finance, European Journal of Operational Research, Journal of Banking and Finance, Journal of Empirical Finance. Christophe Hurlin holds a Ph. D. University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.


Christophe Pérignon, HEC Paris (Steering Committee)

Christophe Pérignon holds a Ph.D. in Finance from the Swiss Finance Institute. Prior to joining HEC, he was an Assistant Professor of Finance at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver, Canada and a Post-Doctoral Fellow at the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA).

His areas of research are derivatives markets and risk management. His research has been recently published in the Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Business, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, and Review of Finance.



Guillaume Vuillemey, Sciences Po

Guillaume Vuillemey is assistant professor of finance at HEC Paris. He has also been a visiting fellow at Harvard and at the European Central Bank.

His research interests include derivatives markets and their regulation, the capital structure of financial intermediaries, financial risk and financial stability. His papers have been published in the Journal of Financial Economics, among others.


Sophie Moinas, TSE (Steering Committee)

Sophie Moinas is Professor of Finance at the Toulouse 1 Capitole University (Toulouse School of Management and Toulouse School of Economics). Sophie Moinas received her PhD from HEC Paris School of Management in 2005. She has been a member of TSM-R (UMR 5303 CNRS), a member of TSE-Partnerships, and CEPR Research Fellow since 2016. Since 2018, she has been the Scientific Director of the TSE Sustainable Finance Center. Her work focuses on market microstructure (fragmentation, high frequency trading, and liquidity) on the one hand, and on experimental and behavioral finance (bubbles and asset pricing) on the other hand. For her research, she received the PhD Thesis Award from the French Finance Association and Euronext in 2006, the De La Vega Prize 2013 from the Federation of European Stock Exchanges (joint with Laurence Lescourret), the “Best paper award in Finance” by the Institut Europlace Finance (joint with Sébastien Pouget, for the article “The Bubble Game”) in 2014, the “Award for Best Young Researcher in finance” by the Institut Europlace Finance in 2015, and the Award for the “Best paper on a hot topic” by the Institut Europlace Finance – “Les Echos” in 2016 (joint with Bruno Biais and Thierry Foucault, for the article “Equilibrium Fast Trading”). Her research has been published in Econometrica, Review of Financial Studies, Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis.


Updated on: 12/13/2022 16:07