The Sub-Colleges

The Sub-Colleges, one for banking, the other for insurance, each of which has eight members, have jurisdiction over specific matters and general issues relating to their respective sectors.


Insurance sub-college

Chairman :

Bernard Delas


Governor or Deputy Governor of the Banque de France :

François Villeroy de Galhau

or Denis Beau


Counsellor at the Cour de cassation :

Francis Assié

Presiding judge at the Cour des comptes :

Christian Babusiaux

Appointed for their expertise in insurance :

Jean-Louis Faure

Jean-Luc Guillotin

 Jean-François Lemoux

Philippe Mathouillet

Banking sub-college

Chairman :

 François Villeroy de Galhau

Or the designated Deputy Governor,

Denis Beau



Bernard Delas


Member of the Conseil d'Etat :

Henri Touté

Appointed for his expertise in customer protection :

Emmanuel Constans

Appointed for their expertise in banking :

Christian Duvillet

Martine Lefebvre

Ariane Obolensky 

Christian Poirier


Updated on: 06/12/2018 10:25