You are here

The Scientific Consultative Committee

The duties of the Scientific Consultative Committee are to promote synergies between financial research and prudential supervision and to keep abreast of developments liable to affect the banking and insurance sectors. It is chaired by Anne Epaulard.


  • Anne Epaulard, chairman
  • Laurent Clerc, Secretary General


  • David Adam, economist,  Banque de France
  • Anna Creti, professor, Paris Dauphine University
  • Christian Gollier, professor, University of Toulouse 1
  • Christian Gourieroux, professor, ENSAE and University of Toronto
  • Christophe Hurlin, professor, University of Orléans
  • Guillaume Leroy, consulting actuary, Institut des actuaires  
  • Catherine Lubochinsky, professor, University of Paris 2
  • Didier Marteau, professor, ESCP Europe
  • Thomas Philippon, professor, New York University
  • Guillaume Plantin, professor, Institut des études politiques de Paris 
  • Hélène Rey, professor, London business school
  • Frederic Samama, Deputy Global Head of Institutional & Sovereign Clients, Amundi
  • Laurence Scialom, professor, University of  Paris-Nanterre
  • Amine Tarazi, professor, University of Limoges
  • David Thesmar, professor, HEC
  • Philippe Trainar, chief economist and special advisor to the chairman, SCOR  
  • Marianne Verdier, professor, University of Paris 2

Arthur Bauer (economist, Direction Générale du Trésor) and Thierry Philipponnat (representing the Sanctions Committee of the ACPR) also attend the Scientific committee's  sessions.

Updated on: 01/27/2020 12:26